[Video] Hardcover Books Tutorial

As you strike out on your own this week to make your first hardcover book, I figured you might be feeling a little intimidated or having a hard time remembering all the steps we took in class. It’s a lot to undertake, and while I’m intentionally asking you to explore this on your own, I also don’t want you to feel completely lost. So, to help, I’m creating a series of video tutorials covering the forms we did in class. I’ll post them as I finish them, but my plan is to create videos for:

  • Quarter Cloth Casebound Single Signature Pamphlet
  • Full Cloth Casebound Single Signature Pamphlet (with cover inset)
  • Casebound Quarter Cloth Single Signature Dos-a-Dos

I did have to break the tutorials down into pieces so they’d be easier to upload. Additionally, this is my first attempt at making video tutorials, and I’m working with my phone, so I know they are far from perfect, but I do hope they are helpful. I’d appreciate your thoughts or feedback when we return from the break.

And, without further ado, here’s the first of the bunch: 

Part 1:

Part 2: 

Part 3: 

Leave a Reply

