Open Studio Schedule

I am very excited to announce that we have set the schedule for Open Studio Hours! I am hopeful that this will prove to be a valuable resource to you as you work on projects for class. Your Spring 2013 Studio Supervisors are Saralyn Lyons and Amanda McCormick–they have graciously agreed to volunteer their time in the studio and I am very thankful for that.

Here are the official hours for the Spring 2013 semester:

  • Monday, 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. (with AM)
  • Wednesday, 4:00 – 7:00 p.m. (with SL)

I have created a page on our website that features this schedule and where we will post any additional dates/times we open the studio (typically around project due dates). With the midterm in mind, I am planning on opening up the studio on Saturday, March 9, from 1 to 4 p.m. I am also hoping that we’ll be able to open it up the weekend before that, but I will be out of town–I’ll update you if I am able to find a volunteer for that.

Finally, if you find that you need additional time to work on course projects outside the scheduled hours, you may request “by appointment” hours, but they will be limited and on a first-come, first-served basis (remember, your studio supervisors are doing this as volunteers–they earn nothing for giving up their free time to be in the studio but our appreciation).  If you think you’ll need to make an appointment for the studio, please contact me at meredith.purvis [at] ubalt [dot] edu for more information.

Leave a Reply

